Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bloom Medical Group

Patient Feedback

Bloom Medical Group has seen thousands of patients over the years across Whittier in Southern California and beyond. Led by board-certified physician and aesthetic specialist Dr. Nasir Mohammedi, our team has helped many women and men over the years realize their aesthetic goals. We're thrilled to be a part of your journey and help you discover a brighter, more beautiful you.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2020

I’ve seen Dr. Mohammedi for a while now for microderm abrasions, dark spot removal, etc. He listened to the areas I wanted to address, monitored the progress, and explained the options without ever pressuring me. He has improved the overall appearance and health of my skin. The procedures were painless and there was good follow-up when needed. There can be a wait but the staff is friendly and courteous and you are never rushed in your appointment. [*I almost posted this review on the wrong Bloom medical practice. Apparently, there are several in the area with the same Bloom name. The one I went to is the original one in Whittier.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2020

Started coming to bloom medical group not that long ago. Eveytime I go  I am treated very well. The staff is so nice. The Dr. Is very detailed with his work and explanations. Love the micro derm treatments. My face feels silky smooth. Made an excellent choice by coming to bloom medical group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2019

Sensational results. I never considered cosmetic enhancements in the past. However, time changes things. I was referred to this clinic by a trusted friend so my comfort level was there. It was only reinforced by the technical staff and discussing an individualized plan with the MD. There are doctors who have experience and there are a select few with mastery in their craft. Dr. Mohammedi is one of them. He listened to my desires, was transparent about the advantages of certain procedures and discouraged one of my requests that had the potential for an unappealing outcome. Bloom Medical’s equipment they have invested in consists of technology I have never seen. I can conclude they are results oriented, not profit motivated. I have read a couple Yelpers complaining about wait time. Though their process is precise and streamlined, it is not purely transactional. If it were, I would buy a Groupon. Allot at least an hour for your visit if your face is important to you. The one downside is that I have to reregister lockscreen biometrics on my phone. I am beyond satisfied and I know you will be too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2018

Fantastic professional and courteous staff (a great first impression when calling around for advice)I had a growth that I wanted to be removed, discussed pricing over the phone and scheduled my appointment.  Was seen at the appointed time (amazing by itself) and the procedure and professional followup was amazingly easy, thanks to Dr. Mohammedi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2018

I went to Dr. Mohammedi for Botox and microdermabrasion,  he is a very skilled doctor. This was my first time for botox and I was a  bit nervous but he and his medical assistant made me feel comfortable. He explained everything to me and what he could and couldn’t do to get the results I was looking for. I’m a night grinder and never imagined that I would go in for my crow’s feet and leave with my bruxism corrected. My face has thinned out and my eyes are noticeably less wrinkled. With the microdermabrasion my skin felt smooth and the fine lines and pores smaller. Overall the staff was very helpful and it feels like family when I walk in the door. I didnt feel pressured and now I started their skin care products and see my skin more glowing and youthful . He really knows about skin . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

This office is great! I went in on one of their specials day: Friday deals.  The lovely girls in the front had smiles that lit up the room. They were friendly and took me to the exam room within minutes of arriving.  Linh and Nasir were amazing. Linh examined my skin and gave me the lowdown of my problem areas.  Nasir came in soon after and first took pictures of my face. Nasir and the whole staffs’ professionalism and easy going attitudes would make me come back time and time again. They recommend products and treatments that you would benefit from without the pressure of buying. Oh, I can’t forget to mention that my face felt like silk after my first microdermabrasion and still does months later. I can’t wait until my next visit to see even more improvements in my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2017

My experience at Bloom Medical Group has been nothing but positive.  I came into Dr. Mohammedi’s office for a mole removal on two occasions.  One mole was removed by surgical extraction and the other mole was removed via laser, which left no scar at all!  I appreciated the fact that Dr. Mohammedi individualized his time with me and never rushed during evaluations and treatments. The staff were very professional and personable from beginning to end.  I would highly recommend Bloom Medical Group to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2015

I came to Bloom medical group for laser hair removal  for my underarms. Linh, the nurse practitioner, helped me and did an amazing job! She was very helpful and provided me all the information I needed to know. She was also very gentle as I was also nervous when I saw the machine. My underarms need a few more treatments, but I saw results after the first session! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2015

Dr. Mohammedi is the best doctor I’ve ever had! He was my regular healthcare provider and I trusted him so much I decided to go to him for cosmetic stuff too. So far I’ve had a red mole removed from my eye lid and one session on the skin tightening laser. Since the mole was so close to my eye, other places didn’t want to do it. It’s been bothering me my whole life and now thanks to Dr. Mohammedi it’s gone!  If you go to one of their after normal business hours "parties" you can get a discount on the procedures or packages you buy. There’s no hard sell and the doctor is very ethical so he doesn’t recommend something you don’t need. And because he’s also a regular physician you know the procedures there are going to be safe. All the staff there are very professional and the doctor has a great personality. He’s always joking around. He’s more like a friend or family member than just a doctor now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2015

I have been coming to Dr. Mohammedi for 6 years to get lip enhancements omg he has been doing an amazing work on me ... and the lazer treatments are as amazing ... it says that that it last four a year but for me I found it has worked for 18 months to 24 months I love it and his amazing work...I will not ever go anywhere or anyone else but him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2014

I came to Bloom Medical Group for Microderm treatment. This is something I don’t normally do, but I wanted to try it out to see if this actually works to clear up my face. Dr. Mohammedi and Linh were professional and took their time to make me feel comfortable in this whole process. Most importantly it’s pain free and you can feel a huge difference right after the first session! My face felt much clearer right away and this is something that I will be going back to do again. I definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to get any treatment done as they will have a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2014

I came in to see what Dr. Mohammedi could do for my adult acne and scarring. I’ve been to many places including high end medi-spas in Beverly Hills and expensive Dermatologist offices in NYC, and I loved the results at Bloom Medical Group! Dr. Mohammedi has the latest laser equipment that non physicians won’t have access to and understands my asian skin. While most doctors are too timid to do anything effective on my face, but still charge me an arm and leg for each ineffective treatment, Dr. Mohammedi knew how far he could push the laser to make sure it was effective. I came for IPL laser treatments and high grade microdermabrasion that most medi-spas don’t have . My acne decreased significantly and my face was glowing afterwards. It is a bit of a trek from LA, but it’s worth it for something you can see results for. He really listens to your concerns and explains everything clearly to all your questions, with a great staff to boot. Highly recommended for at least a consultation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2014

After losing a few pounds I notice my cheeks drooped a little and my laugh lines were really bothering me. I was referred to Dr. Mohammedi  by my sister who is a loyal patient of his. Before coming to his clinic I did my research in a few other places but I wasn’t convinced. When I finally came to Bloom Medical Group I knew this is where I was going to get my fixer uppers! Dr. Mohammedi is extremely patient very kind and he knows his stuff! I am extremely satisfied with the results! I wouldn’t go any where else and most definitely recommend him to my family and friends! HANDS DOWN DR. MOHAMMEDI IS THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2008

I live in the LA area but a friend referred me to this place and I’m happy she did. I had a few dark spots on my face that I needed removed and while I was there I even had had a hair removal treatment done as well. I didn’t plan on it but I’m glad I had it done. Great job!!This office has such a warm and welcoming staff, not cold and stale like so many offices. I recommend Bloom to anyone looking to have any cosmetic treatment done. It’s an excellent choice!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.